CAF Cup: Ganduje constitutes committee for Kano Pillars FC

Gov. Abdullahi Ganduje of Kano State has appointed a 12-member committee ‎to guide Kano Pillars to a successful outing in the forthcoming 2020 to 2021 Confederation of African Football (CAF) Cup.

Kano Pillars will play its first leg of the tournament against ‎AS Jaraaf FC of Senegal on Nov. 29, at Stade Demba Diop, Dakar.

In a statement released by the club’s media officer, Mr Idris Malikawa, the governor charged the committee members to use their experiences in discharging the mandate given to them.

The statement also revealed that The Deputy Governor of Kano State, Alhaji Nasiru Gawuna, would also serve as the chairman of the committee while the chairman of Kano State Sports Commission, Ibrahim Galadima will serve as vice chairman.‎

Other members are The Chairman of Kano Pillars, Alhaji Surajo Shuaibu, Alhaji Habibu Dukawa, state commissioner of sports Kabiru Lakwaya as well as Chairman committee on Sports in the state Assembly Alhaji Nura Rano.‎

Others are Hajiya Surayya Aminu, Alhaji Kabiru Baita, Alhaji Ibrahim Mu’azzam, while chairman Kano State Football Association Alhaji Sharif Ahlan to served as coordinator.

The club said that the Permanent Secretary, ministry of sports, Alhaji Ibrahim Sagagi and Secretary of Kano Pillars, Alhaji Sayyadi Abdullahi , will run the affairs of the secretariat.‎

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.