Sanwo-Olu ratifies appointment of new members into Local Government Service Commission

The Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has approved the nomination of a new Chairman and Members of the Lagos State Local Government Service Commission.

In a statement on Tuesday by the Lagos State Head of Service, Hakeem Muri-Okunola, said the “approval of the new nominees which was in accordance with the provisions of relevant State Laws, was consequent upon the expiration of the tenure of office of the former commission chairman and members, to whom he expressed government’s deep appreciation for services rendered to the State.”

The statement noted that “the newly nominated chairman and members, whose appointments are subject to the confirmation of the Lagos State House of Assembly, had been considered based on their credentials, integrity and depth of experience in Local Government Administration.”

The ratified nominees are: Hon. Kamal Baiyewu (Chairman); Hon. Taofeek Adaranijo (Member); Mr. Ahmed Seriki (Member); Engr. Biodun Orekoya (Member) and Hon. Akeem Bamgbola (Member).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.